• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

introductions

67Hardtop

Hello all.
My name is Jeff, I am a machinist (mostly manual) by trade. I am a bit of a car guy (old Mustangs and BMW's) and I also am capable of light fabrication.I have a small mill/drill and lathe at home and also a Miller welder.

Jwest7788

Joshua West
Administrator
Hey Jeff,

Welcome to the forum! I assume you're in the Calgary area like the majority of us, correct?

Any projects on the go?

Alexander

Ultra Member
Administrator
Hey Jeff. Good to hear your into cars too. I like to go for the occasional rip in my second gen z28. Cars and machining are two hobbies that go well together.

67Hardtop

Yes I am in Calgary and my current project is to get my garage set up to the point that I can get some projects done.I also have a motorcycle, it's a bit apart right now but it is a motorcycle. Kawasaki 1972 H2 triple 750.
What kind of shape is the Z28 in?

Alexander

Ultra Member
Administrator
It is in excellent shape. I attached a photo so you can have a look for yourself. It has the original 350 in it and th400. The interior is as nice as the outside.

Attachments

• resized.jpg
    resized.jpg
    263.8 KB · Views: 9

Janger

(John)
Administrator
Vendor