• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Machine How to sell milling machine

Machine

qpkegrem

I am totally new here so I hope I am allowed to ask this. I am retiring and selling all my tools and machinery etc. I had a small manufacturing business. I have a Cincinnati Toolmaster 9" x 42" vertical milling machine (the manual says publication No M-1941) and an old Crompton Parkinson grinder (English I believe). I am not a machinist and know almost nothing about machining. My question is how and where can I sell these and what are they likely worth. I am in SW Ontario. Kijiji seems to be useless so far.....any help/advice is appreciated. Thanks.

Tom Kitta

Ultra Member
You can ask how much they are roughly worth in Ontario this group - pictures would help once you can post them. Then pp will assume they are overall in good working condition and can give you an idea of what they are worth.

Then you can post them here in classifieds section.

You also are advised to use Kijiji and Facebook as a lot of machines sell that way. If after lowering the price and waiting for a while they do not sell you can consider auctions as last resort.

SomeGuy

Hobbyist