• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

What the heck is all this stuff, my new mill came with this.

Kilohertz

Slightly left of Vernon, BC
Just bought a 23 year old RF30 clone, a Craftex 30 and it came with some bits I'm not sure what they are for. I'm new to milling so go easy on me. I would appreciate knowing what the items are, I can then research how to use them. I know what the index wheel is, but it seems stuck, handle only turns 180*. Need to find a manual for it. Yiyen machine tool company. From what I have researched, a lot of it came from Busy Bee.

Thanks all.

Cheers

IMG_2064.JPG

IMG_2067.jpeg

IMG_2068.JPG

IMG_2070.JPG

IMG_2065.JPG

IMG_2066.JPG

YYCHM

(Craig)
Premium Member
img_2065-jpg.22173

img_2067-jpeg.22170

Rotary table with indexing plate and tailstock for the table.

You've got too much stuff in each image to zero in on specifics.......

How much did you pay for all of this stuff?

whydontu

I Tried, It Broke
Premium Member
a couple of boring heads, a nice big carbide face mill, a very new looking set of keyway broaches, a couple of lathe cross slide tables, some beefy-looking stepper motors with ball screws. Was this all included with the mill? Kind of looks like a partially completed CNC conversion

Kilohertz