• Scam Alert. Members are reminded to NOT send money to buy anything. Don't buy things remote and have it shipped - go get it yourself, pay in person, and take your equipment with you. Scammers have burned people on this forum. Urgency, secrecy, excuses, selling for friend, newish members, FUD, are RED FLAGS. A video conference call is not adequate assurance. Face to face interactions are required. Please report suspicions to the forum admins. Stay Safe - anyone can get scammed.

'tis the season...

Deni822

Looks like everyone is signing on this site, including me, must be crappy outside. :) Since I just posted my first comment in the "sourcing metals" thread, I might as well introduce myself here. I'm a relative newbie to metal work, but have been running a tig and a mig in the evenings to practice and make some steel/wood furniture while I'm practicing. Love the content here, and nice to get local reviews and insights into metalworking instead of mostly in the US.

Anyway, looks like winter is here, so I'll be lurking and learning on this site for months to come since I doubt I'll have much to contribute with so many experienced peeps here.

Cheers,
Mark

Deni822

The first sentence came out wrong. Meant it in a good way, more time to browse and get involved in a new forum/community. :)

Jwest7788

Joshua West
Administrator
Welcome to the forum. Yep, Time to take shelter in the slightly less cold shop, haha.

Lets see some pics of your furniture made to date!

JW

CalgaryPT

Ultra Member
Vendor
Premium Member