• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Richard . . .

Richard Tymko

Hello everyone, my name is Richard Tymko and I am new to machining... Sort of.
I use to do some machining in the early 90's for a sign manufacturing company that I worked for. In other words a long time ago.

So why am I joining this group? Well I just purchased a 5 axis Desktop CNC machine called The Pocket NC. Why did I do that? Well I am a silver smith and wanted to take my stuff to a new level of manufacturing. Slight problem, I have no clue how to do any type of machining on a CNC machine. I planned on teaching my self how to do this... Don't hurt yourself laughing.

I found this group while looking for a mini metal lathe... (That's another story.), and figured this might be a good place for current and future advice.

What do you think?

Richard

Jwest7788

Joshua West
Administrator
Welcome Richard!

You'll quickly find that there is alot of wisdom here with regard to CNC work.
@Alexander @Kris Jensen and @Janger are three names that come to mind who may be able to help guide you at some point or another!

That's a great looking kickstarter, should be pretty exciting to see how it handles. When are you expecting shipment?

silver smith