• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Reamer using

Blouin55

Michel
Why using reamers...looking for buying imperial reamers considering i'm a beginner.
Buying cheap or ???
Where to buy them?

PeterT

Ultra Member
Premium Member
Some people like to have an over/under set so presumably could handle situations like a light press fit or a light running fit. Personally I feel its a way to burn through a lot of money without a specific purpose in mind. There are so many classes of fit, types of shafts, IMP vs Metric. I would pick a brand you like & buy them as you need them. Places like KBC sell some good USA names & also euro (house brand) both are good. Its similar to taps, don't buy junk grade or you will regret it.

In small size metric I have been experimenting with AliExpress & so far been quite impressed.

Attachments

• SNAG-2022-03-10 6.19.48 PM.jpg
    SNAG-2022-03-10 6.19.48 PM.jpg
    266.5 KB · Views: 2

PeterT

Ultra Member
Premium Member
Asia & Europe are predominantly metric, so you are kind of stuck with N-Am suppliers if that's what you are after.