• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Hi everyone

Wally

Hi folks, total newbie here.
I'm a retired Inst Mech who has done woodworking for years as a hobby but now I'd like to learn some welding skills. Looking forward to gleaning the site for any and all info to help me get started. Thanks, Wally

PeterT

Ultra Member
Premium Member

Wally

Welcome Wally. I don't have a welder yet either, but a TIG is on my bucket list. Some of us have taken the Sait evening course. Not cheap but ok intro.
In the meantime I practice my beads with YouTube vids LOL. There are lots out there but these ones are pretty good.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqq70AnPkj4-UApS_m_6mPw
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM0kHJXSHR1k1wtLuliKmHg
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcuMSDG2svjR7BncF841GJg
Thanks Peter,
Those videos are great are there are a pile more.