Hello from London, Ontario

Susquatch

Ultra Member
Administrator
Premium Member
I just wanted to pop in and say hello to everyone. Im a beginner and just bought a colt ty720g, MyFord super 7 clone. I'm looking forward to learning what I'm doing and pestering all of you with my questions
Welcome to the forum. With a new machine like that I'll bet big bucks you will love the interaction with members here. They are an awesome, knowledgeable, and friendly bunch of machinists!

If you are from London, I might just be your closest neighbour. I am south of Chatham on Lake Erie. Give me a shout by including "@Susquatch" (without the quote marks) in a message or PM (private message) me if you need hands on help. I am relatively new to milling, but I have used a lathe for a thousand years, and I'm a really handy sort of fellow. Last but not least, I drive to Waterloo once or twice a week to visit my mother in law who is in a home there.

CalgaryPT

Ultra Member
Vendor
Premium Member
Welcome from Calgary Garrett. I'm more on the fabrication side of the hobby (addiction?) but there are lots of machinists here on the forum.

Susquatch

Ultra Member
Administrator
Premium Member
Welcome from Calgary Garrett. I'm more on the fabrication side of the hobby (addiction?) but there are lots of machinists here on the forum.

Hmmmm, thinking perhaps you being a fabrication side fellow you are also a welder...... I'm the crappiest welder who ever lived. If you can weld better than I do - which is highly likely - I could probably use some advice from time to time. The only person I've ever met who welds worse than me is my middle son who thinks he is a good welder, but then again he is still young and doesn't know enough yet to know how little he really knows..... LOL!

Also just wondering, how did you know that @gmihovics first name was Garrett? Is there a forum secret I don't know about?

CalgaryPT

Ultra Member
Vendor
Premium Member