• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Flashforge adventurer 3 anyone use it? Also resin printer question

thriller007

Looking to dabble into the 3D printing world and am a total newb with regard to it. A guy at work uses the Flashforge adventurer 3 quite a bit and highly recommended it. Wondering if any of you have used it? Pros and cons if you would?
https://www.flashforge.com/product-detail/3

Also another friend had bought a resin printer to make a prototype part for the medical industry and he showed me that part. It was a perfect. He has since sold the resin printer so I never actually had seen it. He has not done any other 3d types of 3D printing. Where is the application for resin vs reg 3D printers? Thanks in advance

Last edited:

Janger

(John)
Administrator
Vendor
I missed this thread. I believe resin printers are higher resolution but more expensive to run. The flashforge specs seem pretty good and I like the features. I'll be interested to see what you can print. ABS can be tricky to print and it smells/fumes.

thriller007