Deckel Mill Calgary 2000

Tom O

Ultra Member
It looks not bad strange pic with the T slots below the table but I wouldn’t mind a horizontal mill either.

I’m heading out of town tomorrow early so Ill have too pass this up. If anyone is interested let me know cause I believe I’m first in line for purchase.

Dusty

(Bill)
Premium Member
I sure looks clean for 2K, doesn't it:eek:

Hey Craig agree with your observation I was thinking along the same lines. Asking price is throwing me off some but again I'm no expert on this kind of mill, might something be amiss with the beast but not mentioned in the add??? Just saying!

Last edited:

6.5 Fan

Ultra Member
Premium Member
Well Dusty you could park that old rust bucket of yours outside, then you would have room for the Deckel. ;);)

whydontu

I Tried, It Broke
Premium Member
My next-door neighbour has one of these. Really sweet machine, built like a tank, integral power feed on all axis, swivelling table. I can’t tell from the photos if this one has the swivel table option. If I was in Calgary it would be on the way to my shop (provided I could convince the cruise director that she doesn’t need a vacation this year)

John Conroy

Premium Member
I hope someone here buys that. I'd be first in line for it if I had any room left in my shop. It looks to be in amazing condition.

Mcgyver

Ultra Member
(provided I could convince the cruise director that she doesn’t need a vacation this year)

come on, its a Deckel for cheap....I'd get over there and deploy the maxim "far easier to beg forgiveness than ask permission" :D