• Scam Alert. Members are reminded to NOT send money to buy anything. Don't buy things remote and have it shipped - go get it yourself, pay in person, and take your equipment with you. Scammers have burned people on this forum. Urgency, secrecy, excuses, selling for friend, newish members, FUD, are RED FLAGS. A video conference call is not adequate assurance. Face to face interactions are required. Please report suspicions to the forum admins. Stay Safe - anyone can get scammed.

Canadian Hobbyist YouTubers

Everett

Super User
Out of curiosity, who do you all watch on YouTube as far as Canadian YouTubers? No, I'm not looking for any special treatment here, especially as I haven't put anything out in over 2 months, and the fact that I'm just an auto mechanic who dabbles in this whole metal cutting addiction. I would merely like to know if there are any good channels and people on them North of the 49th that I'm unaware of. We do have different challenges and opportunities here in Canada with our hobby/craft than our colleagues South of the Border, and like in this forum it is good to hear from others who have similar challenges and local ideas.

I do already have a few favorites like Pierre, Phil, Chris (Just1Guy), Fred (Fred's Machine Werks), Marc L'Ecuyer, Colin from CompEdgeX, and Journeyman Randy, but who else are we missing out on?

Thanks!

Everett

Super User
Very true, and he does seem to be an intelligent fellow, but I can't watch his stuff with the kids or wife around . . . I like how James Clough referred to AvE's channel in mentioning that, "his wife didn't like it as much and that she could not employ a bench vise in the properly prescribed manner so it held little interest for her," lol.

Dabbler

ersatz engineer