• Scam Alert. Members are reminded to NOT send money to buy anything. Don't buy things remote and have it shipped - go get it yourself, pay in person, and take your equipment with you. Scammers have burned people on this forum. Urgency, secrecy, excuses, selling for friend, newish members, FUD, are RED FLAGS. A video conference call is not adequate assurance. Face to face interactions are required. Please report suspicions to the forum admins. Stay Safe - anyone can get scammed.

Another person infected with the habit ... from Burlington

Aarknoid

I think I am in the right place,

Hello, my name is Mark ... and I have a problem, I have started a home for wayward machines and have delusions of becoming a home machinist.
Am a controls tech by trade so i figured, why not do work at home, but for free :p

So far i have most of the parts of an old Colchester ( technically B.I.E ) Student and a PDM-30 in the stable.

I keep ending up back here while searching the net for information, figured it was time to surface

o/

Attachments

• 20200819_183725.jpg
    20200819_183725.jpg
    276.2 KB · Views: 41
  • image-20200105_121515.jpg
    image-20200105_121515.jpg
    377.3 KB · Views: 41

Aarknoid

The mill is working but could use a clean up, the lathe was bought with the quick change gear box disassembled with a supposedly bent pinion in it ,

oh and a missing motor, which i have acquired but haven't mounted yet

Attachments

• image-20191225_220552.jpg
    image-20191225_220552.jpg
    188.9 KB · Views: 11

Susquatch

Ultra Member
Administrator
Premium Member

Hello, my name is Mark ... and I have a problem, I have started a home for wayward machines and have delusions of becoming a home machinist.
Am a controls tech by trade so i figured, why not do work at home, but for free :p

So far i have most of the parts of an old Colchester ( technically B.I.E ) Student and a PDM-30 in the stable.