• Scam Alert. Members are reminded to NOT send money to buy anything. Don't buy things remote and have it shipped - go get it yourself, pay in person, and take your equipment with you. Scammers have burned people on this forum. Urgency, secrecy, excuses, selling for friend, newish members, FUD, are RED FLAGS. A video conference call is not adequate assurance. Face to face interactions are required. Please report suspicions to the forum admins. Stay Safe - anyone can get scammed.

1965 El Camino 327 engine project

Tom O

Ultra Member
Mine was a 58 Chevy 4 door Acell duo point distributor and coil, 3/4 cam, Macloud clutch, running headers and Cherry bombs for exhaust 0-60 in 6 seconds not bad for a tank! Lol
Clutch linkage was a 6”x1/4” round stock that had to be straightened every 2-3 months.

John Conroy

Premium Member
It was around 1990 when Al brought me these heads to rebuild. I was still doing this for a living so I had access to all the machines necessary to replace the soft cast iron exhaust valve seats with hardened ones and replace all the valve guides. I used all new 2.020" Ferrea stainless intake valve and 1.50" OEM style exhaust valves along with a new set of valve springs. I did a light port clean-up and 3 angle valve job and since Al thought it may be a while before he had time and cash to do the rest of the engine, I wrapped them in cardboard and sealed plastic. These small chamber early small block heads were the best factory heads available in the 60's so were quite valuable at the time and still quite sought after today.