ronb11

Hello Everyone,
I am a retired machinist with an abundance of measuring tools and cutters that I have accumulated over my career. I am looking to try and sell off all of them. I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this. If anyone can point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much

Susquatch

Ultra Member
Administrator
Premium Member
Better be careful Ron. You might like it here and change your mind about selling everything.

We mostly do metal work for the fun of it and you might rekindle an old romance.

At the very least you might take a few new machinists under your wing and show them a few tricks of the trade.

ronb11

Better be careful Ron. You might like it here and change your mind about selling everything.

We mostly do metal work for the fun of it and you might rekindle an old romance.

At the very least you might take a few new machinists under your wing and show them a few tricks of the trade.
I wish I had the space, my old shop in Guelph was almost 1000 sq ft, I now have about 200, not much room to say the least. But hey, always willing to pass along any help to anyone who wants to listen to an old antiquated fart like me!!! lol

Susquatch

Ultra Member
Administrator
Premium Member
I wish I had the space, my old shop in Guelph was almost 1000 sq ft, I now have about 200, not much room to say the least. But hey, always willing to pass along any help to anyone who wants to listen to an old antiquated fart like me!!! lol

Lots of us are old farts too. I'm 77 and there are members crowding 90. Lots of new machinists and a few experienced folks who would listen to your advice with great interest.

Enjoy!

CWret

Ultra Member
Premium Member
Welcome to the forum from a retired guy in Burlington. This being retired is the best job i ever had. :)