• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

new member from Delisle,SK

Colten Edwards

Fabricator
New member, just found this forum.
I'm not a great machinist, since I am very new to this. I currently have a bandsaw and a KC20-VS milling machine from King to work with metal. Wood on the other hand, I have a full shop including a 4x8 CNC router I put together with parts from CNCrouterparts.com and a couple of places in Canada. Also recently finished a delta 3d printer with 1m uprights and a 340mm diameter bed. Looking to purchase a small lathe soon though. Something like the 12x28 PM would be great if I can arrange it. I like the idea of having a power crossfeed and I believe the King Industrial 10x22 doesn't have it. I won't consider a BB.

I am part of the way through converting the KC20VS to CNC. I would like to get some ball screws first before I finish it though.. So, right now I'm looking at creating a arduino program which will accept push button for/rev control, rotary speed and possibly a endstop function to control the X axis on my mill. Save my arm from all the cranking.