• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Looking for a teacher!!!

Hey All, I have recently become quite fascinated with metal work and building custom knives. I am looking for someone that would be willing to work with me in THEIR workshop to help me build my first knife. I have Zero experience but keen to learn.

Is there anyone in the Calgary area that would be willing to help me out?

PeterT

Ultra Member
Premium Member
Hopefully someone on the forum or someone who knows someone... In the mean time, some other links

Saw this in Kijiji, Lethbridge though
https://www.kijiji.ca/v-fishing-cam...ifemaking-classes-prebooking-class/1063035426

I met Al briefly at the Reynolds museum fall metalworker/artisan show. He does classes & I got the impression different themes. Mannville though.
http://www.storchknives.com/classes/

I had this company do some heat treating. Nice guy & very knowledgeable. I don't see classes, just supplies & services. But might be worth a call because he is obviously connected to the community (Sundre).
https://www.knifemaker.ca/

Dabbler

ersatz engineer