Is the Accusize QCTP (AXA size) the same as what's available on Ali?

Noltez

Good Morning. I'm quite new to machining and have a SB 10K that I want a quick change post on. I'm starting from scratch so I need... well everything, so cost is a factor. Is there any difference between the Accusize pieces vs the direct import pieces? If they're the same, is there any advantage to buying the Accusize-branded post kit?

Thanks!

Dusty

(Bill)
Premium Member
For me I believe Accusize products are well made although I really can't speak to other imported items. AXA, BXA, or whatever is a standard sizing for Quick Change Tool Posts and yes their tool holders are of good quality I use a number of them on my (Phase 11 AXA) set up. I deal direct with Accusize quite often have never been disappointed or returned a item and I'm a fussy old fart.

https://accusizetools.com/

Attachments

• 2021-2022-B Catalogue.pdf
    9.8 MB · Views: 11

Hruul

Lee - metalworking novice
I have an Accusize quick change tool post. I have ordered items from them and from other offshore sellers (Banggood mostly). I have not had any issues with the stuff from Accusize, and most of the items that I have gotten from Banggood are good as well, however I have had a couple items come from Banggood that looked like they sat on ocean dock before getting a coat of oil. They arrived oiled, but rusty and what I assume is casting sand caked to them.

Also, for some reason Accusize has better pricing on some items if you order through Amazon versus their own website.

YotaBota

Mike
Premium Member
I'm on my third Accusize QCTP set, OXA/ AXA/ BXA all wedge type and have been happy with all. I had a cheap offshore OXA and the Accusize is a much better build. Now granted I don't have a 100 years of machining behind me like some of the others on the site lol,(others - please take with the humour intended) but I'm happy with the brand.

Noltez

For some reason I can't quote. But

>The