• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - tentative date Saturday, April 20/2024. Other regions are also discussing meet ups. If you want one in your area get going on organizing it! discussion
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion NEW LOCATION

Hello from Victoria

YotaBota

Mike
Premium Member
Welcome from the mighty metropolis of Sooke, lots of knowledge and a wide variety of interests here. You should be able to find something for your entertainment.

StevSmar

(Steven)
Premium Member
Welcome from Winnipeg. Sounds like your 7x7 shed is well set up to have huge amounts of fun in!!!

I’m a beginner at almost the age of 56, hope to become an amateur before I retire.

DaveMc

Welcome aboard don't ever allow age to hold you back, this old codger is 84 and no where near ready to give up. LOL
You are my inspiration here so far Dusty. Apparently you still have all your marbles and all I want to do is hang onto mine the way
you are doing it. I have another lifetime of projects to finish.

whydontu

I Tried, It Broke
Premium Member
About 40 years ago I explained to my wife that buying a lathe would start me towards my goal of becoming one of those insane elderly Englishmen who whittle steam engines from blocks of steel. Sadly, I will never qualify as an Englishman but I’m well on my way for some of the other requirements. Have fun and send us photos!

DaveMc

Welcome from Winnipeg. Sounds like your 7x7 shed is well set up to have huge amounts of fun in!!!

I’m a beginner at almost the age of 56, hope to become an amateur before I retire.
[/QUOTE

Thanks for the welcome, and the observation. It is never about the size, is it.
]