• Scam Alert. Members are reminded to NOT send money to buy anything. Don't buy things remote and have it shipped - go get it yourself, pay in person, and take your equipment with you. Scammers have burned people on this forum. Urgency, secrecy, excuses, selling for friend, newish members, FUD, are RED FLAGS. A video conference call is not adequate assurance. Face to face interactions are required. Please report suspicions to the forum admins. Stay Safe - anyone can get scammed.

Hello from Victoria area

cjmac

I thought I should introduce myself. I have the usual machining stuff, 12 x 36 lathe and a mill/drill a Mig and a Tig. I have experience at fabrication and knowledge of electronics and hydraulics. I have way too many projects going on right now. The primary one being building a workshop. My current interest is in restoring/hot-rodding cars. To that end , I have a 2 post car lift, a car rotisserie and a lot of sheet metal tools which I have no experience with. Right now most of this is stuffed into shipping containers waiting for the workshop to get done. I have 3 project cars. A 1959 Impala 2drht, all in pieces, a 1928 Model A Tudor sedan (which had been chopped 3" when I got it so it will be a hot rod), and a 1928 Model A Roadster Pickup, which is almost drivable. I have been looking at this forum for a little while and look forward to being part of it. I think I can learn a lot and maybe contribute a bit.

Chris

WilliamR

Welcome. I like doing auto sheetmetal as well. Best part is not constantly running back and forth to parts store. Cut, shape, weld, grind, seal.

My father brought 3 59 Impala's up from California. That is one good looking body style.

PaulL

Technologist at Large
Premium Member
Welcome from another Victorian. Though only the bandsaw is actually Victorian.

DavidR8

Scrap maker
Administrator
Premium Member
Another welcome from Victoria. Seems our local ranks are growing!

Perry

Ultra Member
Welcome to the group. :) I'm in Calgary.