• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Sourcing Replacement Parts

TheLocalDrunk

Hey All,
Newbie here again ;)

So I have a typical round column mill. Just like the King PDM-30 but from Modern.

Anyhow. It started to make a loud knocking noise and it looks like the pulley stack on the motor shaft is now kaput.
I wanted to look at all my options. I might be able to bore it out and install a new sleeve.... or might be able to fabricate a new one from scratch. (Both of which would be projects I would post on here asking for advice.....LOTs of advice.)

But the one option I am having issues with is just seeing if I can source out a new stack for a reasonable $

So because it is a cookie cutter mill, are the pulley stacks all the same? Is there a good source for replacement parts for these mills?
Thanks All

Cheers

PeterT

Ultra Member
Premium Member