• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. It's Tomorrow Saturday! you can still RSVP until I stop checking my phone tomorrow More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

New guy in Calgary

Krprice84

Figured I'd post an intro finally

I'm Kevin, I'm a single dad, and I'm pretty new to machine tools.

Used some stuff in school but I learn quick enough, so I figure I'll jump in with both feet.

Don't gave a shop, just my basement, which is my reloading/gun/tool room.

I generally do whatever work I need done on my guns, bike, and truck, myself. Swapped barrels on my M1A over the winter, things like that.

Got myself a Kawasaki Z1000 this season, and my daughter loves it. Need to make a couple sliders and other things for it now.

Looking to find some decent prices on metal to work with, as well as just learn with.

Also looking for a lathe that's small, but big enough to do rifle barrels on. Basically needs as big a spindle as possible, but don't have room for a real long one.

Anyways that's me

PeterT

Ultra Member
Premium Member