• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - date Saturday, April 20/2024. discussion Please RSVP Here to confirm and get your invitation and the location details. RSVP NOW so organizers can plan to get sufficient food etc. One week to go! More info and agenda
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion AND THE NEW LOCATION

Light lathe work in Windsor, Ontario.

Home Machinist

Brand New Member
Hi,
I'm new to machining and to the forum. I bought a bench top mill cx600 and converted to CNC which works ok on aluminum. When cutting stock on my metal bandsaw I found that it was not flat from top to bottom. The cut varied about 0.060 on 4" round, ick. It turns out that the shaft between the bandsaw and the table is bent. Can someone in the Windsor, Ontario area turn down 1" mild steel to 0.850 that is about 14" long? I can trade in kind services with cnc aluminum or 3D printing or you can just quote me. I have ABS, TPU, and PLA in stock for the 3D printer.

Thanks for any help you can offer.

YYCHM

(Craig)
Premium Member
What is this 14" long, 0.0850" dia. shaft on your band saw for? I can't picture what's going on here.

Home Machinist

Brand New Member
What is this 14" long, 0.0850" dia. shaft on your band saw for? I can't picture what's going on here.