• Spring 2024 meetup in Calgary - tentative date Saturday, April 20/2024. Other regions are also discussing meet ups. If you want one in your area get going on organizing it! discussion
  • We are having email/registration problems again. Diagnosis is underway. New users sorry if you are having trouble getting registered. We are exploring different options to get registered. Contact the forum via another member or on facebook if you're stuck. Update -> we think it is fixed. Let us know if not.
  • Spring meet up in Ontario, April 6/2024. NEW LOCATION See Post #31 Discussion NEW LOCATION

Hello from SE Calgary

yycwelder

Hey fellow metal fans!
I’m a journeyman welder currently employed as a shop foreman in a smaller custom fabrication shop. I’ve had the great pleasure to apprentice in a working blacksmith shop for a few years before making the extremely difficult decision to leave. At present I am taking on the challenging task of turning my double car garage storage locker into a useable metal crafting studio. I look forward to seeing where interacting with this resource leads.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CalgaryPT

Ultra Member
Vendor
Premium Member
Your skills will be welcome here. A lot of machinists and some blacksmith/forge guys on the forum. I'm more on the fabrication side -- welding, sheet metal, hydraulic bending and ironworker stuff.

Welcome aboard.

yycwelder

I'll post some pictures when the state of my garage is less embarrassing, might be awhile it's a massive undertaking.
I'm more than happy to share knowledge and lend access to my skills as my schedule permits.
Thanks for the welcome fellas.

Tom O

Ultra Member
Welcome, I found a 8x10 shed made a hell of a difference ( along with what ended up in the basement ) I’m in the S.E. also.

yycwelder